An after thought to CT's beginner question

Discussions on Equipment, Locations and Tips for getting the photographs you want of Vermont scenes.Note: You must be registered in order to post. If you have trouble registering, use the contact us form on Scenes of Vermont's home page.

Moderators: Andy, admin

ctyanky
Board Admin

Tue Oct 27, 2009 6:00 pm

I've been thinking about your post here Carol and here are my thoughts. I know exactly what you are trying to say by the way. How lucky for you to have someone like Andy these past few years. He has helped me immensely on the blog. I was a beginner there too and am still working on improving. Andy likes to "push" and that's a good thing! I wasn't always so receptive too! Andy doesn't always respond, but if and when he does, like you, it's a good feeling ......... So, on to your post.

You deserve whatever kudos you get. You've come such a long way and your pictures are divine in my book! I agree with your Mommy! :P

Giving and Receiving Advice (to a beginner...): :wink:

First of all, when I ask you to comment on a photo I have taken, I expect an honest answer and genuine help. You are my friend and so is Al, and both of you looked at some of my "beginner shots" and offered advice. I was thrilled! I even laughed at some of the most bizarre appearances in the background of my photos! I thought it was fun to see how to improve the photo from your perspectives, skilled ones at that. I would not under any circumstances, want a false impression.

For me, I am starting from scratch. I mean, I can only go up from the bottom, true? :wink: So whatever advice I get, I will take. I am a blank screen at this point! :roll: Actually, I need all the help I can get. And I DO appreciate it!

Al recently photoshopped a picture for me. I nearly fell off my chair! :shock: Unbelievable transformation! I had no idea that there was a "subject" in the picture until he made one appear! :roll: