Vermont Trip: sept 22-24

Discuss Fall Foliage in Vermont, when to come, where to stay, where to take a tour etc. Note: You must be registered in order to post. If you have trouble registering, use the contact us form on Scenes of Vermont's home page.

Moderators: Andy, pwt54, admin, ctyanky

tcor13

Vermont Trip: sept 22-24

Thu Sep 19, 2002 6:20 pm

I'm headed to my brother's place in Williamstown, VT this Sunday. yes, I know I'm early, but this is the only time my schedule will allow. You would think my brother would be able to tell me where to go for early color, but he has been only somewhat helpful. I'm an amateur photographer, so I'm looking for the best early color. My bro tells me northeast kingdom. any thoughts? if possible, be specific, i.e. roads, towns...THANKS!

pwt54

Re: Vermont Trip: sept 22-24

Fri Sep 20, 2002 10:48 am

The Northeast Kingdom is still a bit early but there are some "firecrackers" scattered around. You should go to Lake Willoughby even without the colors. Route 12 between Worcester and Elmore is showing some good early color and is getting better each day. Route 100 from Moretown south to Hancock and some of the side roads are showing some color also.

Kerry Gough

Fri Sep 20, 2002 10:34 pm